Testimonials and Reviews

Golden Gate Urgent Care

Urgent Care located in Marina District, Cow Hollow, San Francisco, CA & West Portal, San Francisco, CA

9 total reviews

Golden Gate Urgent Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Golden Gate Urgent Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

I had a very good experience at the urgent care when my 3-year-old daughter broke her arm, but I wanted to give very negative feedback about the referrals the doctor gave me for orthopedists for a hard cast. The people in Larkspur were incredibly rude and left me on hold for more than a half hour before telling me they had no appointments, and the people in San Francisco never called me back at all after I spoke to them. I saw Dr. David Nelson in Greenbrae. He and his staff were excellent, and saw us right away. He is the referral you should give people.
Alida L.
12/13/17
What a great experience! Visiting family from out of town, and came down with something that took me by surprise. Walked in, and saw the nurse and doctor within a hour. We received quick, very professional care, and the diagnosis was spot on.. received the medication in the office, and prescription.. What wonderful, caring, professional medical care. My experience could not have been better! Thank You, GGUC Lombard!
Jane M.
12/07/17
Everything about this experience was positive: the administrative assistant had 80 million things going on at once but maintained her calm and demeanor; the nurse was kind, thoughtful, and thorough; and the doctor was on time, and gave an excellent explanation that I actually understood. I was so glad I had GG Urgent Care to turn to in my distress - I didn't want to wait until Monday but it wasn't enough to go to an Emergency Room. I would strongly recommend making an appointment online before coming in. They are very busy and while I was tended to in a timely manner, walk-ins did have to wait.
Robyn K.
04/08/17
Excellent experience from start to finish with a particular shout out to P.A. Adam Schiffman - highly knowledgeable, diligent, and patient, respectfully answering my 500 bagillion questions. Like one other reviewer said, I'm not sure why I'd go back to my primary care doctor - GGUC is so easy to get a same-day appointment and the people and the facility are exceptional.
Walter B.
04/01/17
We were visiting our family in SF and my wife got sick the morning of our return home, so we had to cancel our flight at the last minute. We needed to see a doctor for a report to include in our travel insurance. Thinking it was just the flu or a bad cold, we were surprised that Dr. Martin ordered an EKG because she felt the symptoms could be interpreted as indications of a possible heart condition (my wife had feinted briefly and was very nauseous). Although there was no heart attack (all confirmed later in the hospital with through testing), Dr Martin's EKG showed a condition we had never seen before. If it wasn't for Dr. Martin's thorough and educated approach, the condition might have gone undetected for who knows how long. Service at the Golden Gate Urgent Care center was prompt, courteous, thorough and professional. Dr Martin was terrific...very understanding, helpful and professional. She took the time to do the right job and explained every step thoroughly. We would definitely recommend the Golden Gate Urgent Care center to our family and friends.
Richard C.
03/14/17
Could not have been easier to make an appointment. Dr was great- good medical advice and very personable. I have a good primary care dr but would not hesitate to go back on a weekend or to recommend the clinic to friends.
Judy R.
02/19/17
I was having extreme pain in my heel. I made an appointment and was pleased with the professional and caring experience. Each person was helpful and kind. They examined my foot and took X-rays. They listened to my desires and gave me a recommendation to physical therapist. I do not have a primary care doctor so it is nice to know I have a place to go when I need it. I highly recommend this facility!
Janet W.
02/17/17
I went to Lombard location and they had a water line break and they were closed. The owner of the location came outside as I was staring inside and asked if I was coming to see a doctor. I said yes and he proceeded to call me an Uber (on their dime) to go to the Market St location which I accepted. Upon arrival, I was inside and meeting with a doctor within 30 min and on my within the hour to pick up my prescription. The MD was clear and open about his diagnosis and walked me through the process step by step and set proper expectations. The care was top notch! This place is fantastic and I would recommend them highly.
Sean A.
02/09/17
What an amazing group of medical providers. Interested, listening, caring and most of all professional. The facility is great as well, bright and clean. Highly recommend them, thanks again for brilliant service.
Deborah P.
12/06/16
Our Locations

Click "Book Online" Above to Book an Appointment at Any Location